Dedication of the Wachusett Earthday Site

Wachusett Earthday Inc.’s Recycling/Reuse site was dedicated at a ceremony at the 131 Raymond Huntington Highway location in West Boylston, MA. In attendance were representatives for each of the seven member towns, the Massachusetts Department of Conservation and Recreation and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. Those in attendance included: DCR Division of Watershed Protection Director Jonathan Yeo, DCR Division of Watershed Protection Regional Director John Scannell, DCR Commissioner Rick Sullivan , West Boylston Selectman Allen Phillips, Representatives Harold Naughton and Jim O’Day, Earthday president Colleen Abrams, DEP Grants Coordinator Tina Klein, West Boylston Selectman Kevin McCormick, Senator Harriette Chandler, Princeton Selectman Joseph O’Brien, Holden Selectman Kim Ferguson, Sterling Selectman Richard Sheppard, Princeton Selectman Edith Morgan, Paxton Selectman Fred Goodrich.


Download a copy of the official press release.